We can help your organisation with the following:

Design and implementation of:

  • Social and Labour Plans
  • Socio-Economic Development
  • Local Economic Development
  • Poverty Eradication
  • Broad-Based Livelihood Development
  • Enterprise and Business Development
  • Skills Training
  • Community Development
  • Agricultural Development
  • Livestock and Poultry Development
  • Light Industries and Manufacturing Development
  • Sustainability Management and Reporting
  • Socio-Economic Infrastructure Development

Undertaking of :

  • Social and Labour Plans
  • Social and Labour Plan Audits
  • Socio-Economic Impact Assessments
  • Baseline Socio-Economic Surveys and Studies
  • Local Economic Development Scoping and Project Identification
  • Sustainable Livelihood Planning
  • Community and Household Empowerment
  • Community Development Planning
  • Broad-Based Black Economic Empowerment PlansStakeholder and Community Engagement
  • Social Closure Plans
  • Sustainability Reporting
  • Mining Charter Compliance
  • Social Auditing
  • Resettlement Action Plans
  • Corporate Social Responsibility

Let us contact you

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)


Your Message

Umsizi is a company specializing in the design and implementation of socio-economic development programmes focused on rural and urban development. We have compiled over 300 Socio-Economic Development Programmes, including Social and Labour Plans, Broad-Based Livelihood Development, Community Development, Local Economic Development, Business Development, Skills Development and Compliance Reporting. Umsizi designs, manages and implements according to our clients requirements. In doing so, Umsizi has forged close working relationships with industry, government, communities, corporates and traditional authorities. Umsizi has a proven track record in successfully implementing Sustainable Socio-Economic Development Programmes in rural and urban areas in South Africa. Our key areas of operation are in the provinces of the Northwest, Limpopo, Mpumalanga, Kwazulu-Natal, Gauteng, Free State and the Northern Cape.